2024–2025 Academic Year

Summer 2024

DateEvent/Deadline
Monday, June 10 Summer Quarter Begins
Wednesday, June 19 Juneteenth (Observance)
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday
Saturday, August 17 Summer Quarter Ends
Monday, August 26 September Term Begins
Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Friday, September 13 September Term Ends

Autumn 2024

DateEvent/Deadline
Monday, September 30 Autumn Quarter Begins
Monday, November 25 – Friday, November 29 Thanksgiving Break
Saturday, December 7 – Monday, December 9 College Reading Period
Saturday, December 14 Autumn Quarter Ends

Winter 2025

DateEvent/Deadline
Monday, January 6 Winter Quarter Begins
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Saturday, March 8 – Monday, March 10 College Reading Period
Saturday, March 15 Winter Quarter Ends

Spring 2025

DateEvent/Deadline
Monday, March 24 Spring Quarter Begins
Saturday, May 24 – Monday, May 26 College Reading Period
Monday, May 26 Memorial Day
Saturday, June 7 Convocation
Saturday, June 7 Spring Quarter Ends